Not a member yet? Register now and get started.

lock and key

Sign in to your account.

Account Login

Forgot your password?

Boards & Commissions

The Town of Camp Verde Boards and Commissions consist of volunteers appointed by Council to make recommendations on certain matters that come before Council and also play a role in town actions.

To apply, you must review the detailed list of duties and responsibilities and complete a Letter of Interest form and submit to the Town Clerk.

The forms may be mailed to 473 S. Main Street, Camp Verde, AZ, 86322.

For more information on Boards and Commissions, please call the Town Clerk’s Office at 928-554-0020.

The following is a list of the current Commission/Boards:

Board of Adjustments and Appeals

The Board of Adjustments and Appeals hears and decides appeals or decisions made by the zoning administrator in enforcement of the Zoning Ordinance. Members also hear appeals from the zoning administrator’s decisions in granting or denying variances and hears and decides all matters referred to the Board by the zoning administrator. The five-member board is appointed by the Town Council. Meetings are at 3 p.m. the second Tuesday of the month in the Camp Verde Town Council Chambers, 473 S. Main Street, Suite 106.

The current members of the Board of Adjustments and Appeals are:

Vacant, Chairman

Doug Stevens, Vice Chairman

BJ Davis, Board Member

Greg Blue, Board Member

Vacant Position

Planning & Zoning Commission

The Planning Commission hears and makes recommendations to the Town Council regarding changes in zoning, the general plan, use permit requests, and Town ordinances related to land use and development. Its members also propose amendments and ordinances regarding the promotion of public health, comfort, safety and welfare of Camp Verde citizens. The seven-member commission is appointed by the Town Council. Meetings are at 6:30 p.m. the first and second Thursday of each month in the Town Council Chambers, 473 S. Main Street, Suite 106.

The current Planning and Zoning Commission members are:

Cristine McPhail, Chairman

Steve Vanlandingham, Vice Chairman

Greg Blue, Commissioner

Chip Norton, Commissioner

Jackie Baker, Commissioner

Michael Hough, Commissioner

Vacant Position